Herzkatheter LaborHeart Catheter

Heart Catheter Center Dr. Heyer Günter

The heart of Invasive Cardiology is the state of the art cardiac catheterization laboratory in which an experienced team of experts offers the latest scientific aspects of high-technology medicine in a very human and sensitive manner for the benefit of patients.

Chronicle of the cardiac catheterization laboratory in Salzburg

  •     March 2000


In March 2000, the first private cardiac catheterization laboratory in Austria started its operation. Since that time, about 4000 Heart katheter operations have been conducted in this laboratory. In nearly 1500 cases with balloon expansion , stent implantation or use of alternative methods such as cutting balloon, performed drug eluting balloon, intravascular ultrasound, etc. .

Not only coronary arteries, but our service also includes carotid arteries ( carotid , vertebral artery ) , brachial arteries ( subclavian artery ), renal arteries ( renal artery ) and pelvis / leg arteries ( iliac , femoral artery ) .

  •     January 2012


Cardiac catheterization laboratory Salzburg with new technology


Since the beginning of 2012 at the Invasive Cardiology Salzburg, Dr. Heyer is a new ultra-modern digital catheter lab in operation. This technology can reduce the necessary radiation exposure for patients to below 10% of the otherwise necessary dose and significantly improves diagnosis and treatment options.

  •     October 2012


Cardiac catheterization specialist Dr. Schuler joins the team

After his years of work in the LKH Salzburg Dr. Jochen Schuler reinforced in October 2012 , the cardiac catheter laboratory of Dr. Heyer in Salzburg.

Dr. Schuler has worked in various cardiac cath lab since 1998. He has performed over 8000 procedures and specializes in access over the wrist. With this method he has the longest experience in Austria.

Non invansive Cardiology

In addition to the listed invasive procedures but also all non- invasive cardiological methods are offered as ECG at rest and during exercise on an outpatient or inpatient conditions , 24-hour Holter ECG , ultrasound of the heart , the abdomen and the peripheral vessels and 24 hour blood pressure measurement.

Internist and cardiologist Dr. Heyer Günter

Through my work as a resident physician of the private Wehrle also inpatient evaluation and treatment of all internal medicine and cardiology problems are possible.

Herzkatheter LaborHeart Catheter

Herzkatheter Labor Salzburg

Das Herzstück der Invasiven Kardiologie ist das moderne Herzkatheterlabor, in dem ein eingespieltes Team nach neuesten wissenschaftlichen Gesichtspunkten auf sehr menschliche und einfühlsame Art zum Wohl der Patienten arbeitet.

Chronik des Herzkatheter Labors in Salzburg

  • März 2000

Im März 2000 nahm das erste private Herzkatheterlabor Österreichs in einer Privatordination seinen Betrieb auf. Seit dieser Zeit sind über 4000 Herzkathetereingiffe in diesem Labor durchgeführt worden. In nahezu 1500 Fällen wurde eine Intervention mittels Ballondehnung, Stentimplantation oder Anwendung alternativer Verfahren wie cutting balloon, drug eluting balloon, intravaskulärer Ultraschall etc. durchgeführt.

Auch wurden und werden nicht nur Herzkranzgefäße dargestellt und behandelt, sondern auch Halsschlagadern (A. carotis, A. vertebralis), Armarterien (A. subclavia), Nierenarterien (A. renalis) und Becken/Beinarterien (A. iliaca, A. femoralis).

  • Jänner 2012

Herzkatheter Labor Salzburg mit neuer Technik

Seit Jahresbeginn 2012 ist an der Invasiven Kardiologie Salzburg, Dr. Heyer ein neues hochmodernes digitales Katheter-Labor in Betrieb. Damit kann bei deutlich verbesserten Diagnose und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten die notwendige Strahlenbelastung für die Patienten auf unter 10 % der sonst notwendigen Dosis reduziert werden.

  • Oktober 2012

Herzkatheter Spezialist Dr. Schuler verstärkt das Team 

Nach seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit im LKH Salzburg verstärkt Dr. Jochen Schuler im Oktober 2012 das Herzkatheter-Labor Dr. Heyer in Salzburg. 

Dr. Schuler ist seit 1998 in verschiedenen Herzkatheterlabors tätig. Er hat über 8000 Eingriffe durchgeführt und ist spezialisiert auf den Zugang über das Handgelenk. Mit dieser Methode verfügt er über die längste Erfahrung in Österreich.

Nichtinvansive Kardiologie

Neben den angeführten invasiven Verfahren werden aber auch sämtliche nichtinvasive kardiologische Methoden unter ambulanten oder stationären Bedingungen angeboten wie EKG in Ruhe und unter Belastung, 24 Stunden Langzeit-EKG, Ultraschall des Herzens, des Bauchraumes und der peripheren Gefäße und 24 Stunden Blutdruckmessung.

Internist und Kardiologe Dr. Günter Heyer
Durch meine Tätigkeit als Belegarzt der Privatklinik Wehrle sind auch stationäre Abklärung und Behandlung aller internistischen und kardiologischen Probleme möglich.